Many of you have asked me about or working with me on your writer’s websites, and I know this is a big sticking point for many of you!

We do have a “recipe” for getting your personal writing website (a.k.a. you freelance writer homepage, which should be different than your blog, if you have one) done in one hour, but for those of you that have varied interests, offerings, or travel backgrounds, or have been doing this for a while and simply have a lot to showcase, I know the task seems much more overwhelming.

So we’re going to offer a live, one-off, online workshop (integrating the participation, getting things done, and one-on-one critiques we offer in all of our live events) to make sure your website is ready for the new year: Plan, Perfect, Polish,¬†Publish: Get Your Writer’s Website Done Now.

Get more details, including a full schedule and FAQ for the workshop, which will take place on Saturday, December 9, from 1pm to 4pm EST (10am to 1pm PST, 6pm to 9pm GMT, 5am to 8am AEDT).

I’ll actually be running the live online workshop from Los Angeles, and directly after, we’ll be holding a special three-hour event: Get Published in Travel Magazines Now! Los Angeles.

If you have had a blog for years, know you’ve got writing and research skills, but just haven’t been able to crack the formula on what editors are looking for, this workshop is for you. In this three-hour workshop, we’ll cover everything you need to know about what editors are really looking for, how to create ideas they can’t ignore, and exactly what goes into pitches that get responses.

If you’re just poking around traveling writing and trying to see if this is for your, we’ll also help you understand the landscape, the stakes, and the odds, so you know if this is worth your time to pursue.

Get all the details, including the full workshop schedule, here. The workshop will run directly after the writer’s website workshop mentioned above, on Saturday, December 9, from 1pm to 4pm PST.

 

 

 

Related Post